How to install SQL Server 2022 Developer and SQL Server Management Studio (SSMS) – for FREE

Channel Avatar
Comment
X
Share
How to install SQL Server 2022 Developer and SQL Server Management Studio (SSMS) - for FREE
How to install SQL Server 2022 Developer and SQL Server Management Studio (SSMS) – for FREE
In this video, we’ll have a look at how to install SQL Server 2022 Developer edition, SQL Server Management Studio (SSMS) and Azure Data Studio on your Windows 10 (TH1 1507 or greater) or Windows 11 computer – for FREE.
My SQL Server Udemy courses are:
70-461, 70-761 Querying Microsoft SQL Server with T-SQL: https://rebrand.ly/querying-microsoft-sql-server
98-364: Database Fundamentals (Microsoft SQL Server): https://rebrand.ly/database-fundamentals
70-462 SQL Server Database Administration (DBA): https://rebrand.ly/sql-server-dba
Microsoft SQL Server Reporting Services (SSRS): https://rebrand.ly/sql-server-ssrs
SQL Server Integration Services (SSIS): https://rebrand.ly/sql-server-ssis
SQL Server Analysis Services (SSAS): https://rebrand.ly/sql-server-ssas-mdx
Microsoft Power Pivot (Excel) and SSAS (Tabular DAX model): https://rebrand.ly/microsoft-powerpivot-ssas-tabular-dax
—-
The good news is that you don’t need a server to install it – your desktop and laptop will probably be fine.
In this video:
1. We will download SQL Server Developer Edition – for free. It used to sell for US200.
2. We will then install SQL Server Developer Edition. What is very important is not selecting all of the options, but just a few.
3. We will then install SQL Server Management Studio (SSMS). This is the front-engine, the part that you will use.
—-
Links to my website are:
70-461, 70-761 Querying Microsoft SQL Server with T-SQL: http://idodata.com/querying-microsoft-sql-server-with-t-sql/
98-364: Database Fundamentals (Microsoft SQL Server): http://idodata.com/database-fundamentals-it-specialist-its-201-certification/
SQL Server Essential in an Hour: http://idodata.com/sql-server-essentials-in-an-hour-the-select-statement/
70-462 SQL Server Database Administration (DBA): http://idodata.com/sql-server-database-administration-dba/
DP-300: Administering Relational Databases: http://idodata.com/dp-300-administering-relational-databases/
Microsoft SQL Server Reporting Services (SSRS): http://idodata.com/microsoft-sql-server-reporting-services-ssrs/
SQL Server Integration Services (SSIS): http://idodata.com/sql-server-integration-services-ssis-an-introduction/
SQL Server Analysis Services (SSAS): http://idodata.com/sql-server-ssas-multidimensional-mdx-an-introduction/
Microsoft Power Pivot (Excel) and SSAS (Tabular DAX model): https://rebrand.ly/microsoft-powerpivot-ssas-tabular-dax
1Z0-071 Oracle SQL Developer – certified associate: http://idodata.com/iz0-071-oracle-sql-developer-certified-associate/
SQL for Microsoft Access: http://idodata.com/sql-for-microsoft-access/
DP-900: Microsoft Azure Data Fundamentals: http://idodata.com/dp-900-microsoft-azure-data-fundamentals/

Take the opportunity to connect and share this video with your friends and family if you find it useful.

Read Also

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *